المتصفح يستوجب التحديث

قم بتحديث محرك البحث لتتمكن من رؤية الموقع بطريقة صحيحة المتصفح قديم

×

https://www.jafza.ae/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/sustainable-solarpanels-in-jafza-SM.jpg
جافزا / عن جافزا / الاستدامة

نحو حاضرٍ يعمل لاستدامة الغد

نسعى إلى عالم أفضل بتحقيق تغيير تلو الآخر

عالمنا ومستقبلنا

رؤيتنا للاستدامة

وكعامل تمكين تجاري ذكي تحفز دي بي وورلد العمليات التجارية وتزيد من سلاستها وكفائتها. وتضع خطتنا شعار -عالمنا ومستقبلنا- الاستدامة في قلب اهتماماتها حيث تتيح فرصة التاثير الإيجابي علي الاشخاص والشركاء والبيئة التي نديرها

لقد شكلت حركة التجارة العالمية قوة هائلة للدفع بالاعمال الخيرية في العقدين الماضيين. وبالرغم من ذلك لا يخفي علي احد تداعيات نمو هذة التجارة بدءا بحجم الطاقة اللازمة لصنع وتحريك واستخدام البضائع إلي كثافة الموارد والتحديات التي من الممكن أن يجلبها النمو الاقتصادى. ومن منطلق دورنا في تعزيز التبادل التجاري الذكي لدينا الادوات والمصداقية والعزيمة لعمل ثورة في عالم اللوجستيات بشكله القائم

وتتشارك كل من المنطقة الحرة بجبل علي (جافزا) ودي بي وورلد في منظورهم عن الاستدامة. فنحن نستخدم التقنيات الذكية لجعل عمليتنا أكثر استدامة. وبذلك نرشد استخدام الطاقة والموارد والنفقات ومن ثم نخلق عالم متوازن للشركاء والعملاء حيث نوفر الادوات وندعم هذة التقنيات لتعاملات ذات كفاءة ومرونة

الاستدامة

المستقبل

أهداف التنمية المستدامة

وينقسم شعار استراتيجية دي بي وورلد -عالمنا ومستقبلنا- إلي جزئين يتماشي كل منهم مع اهداف الامم المتحدة السبعة عشر للتنمية المستدامة. حيث يركز الجزء الاول من الشعار -عالمنا- علي الجهود المبذولة حاليا للعمل كاستثمار مسؤؤل عبر سبعة مواقع رئيسية ومن المتوقع تحقيق هذة الاهداف بحلول عام 2030 من خلال الالتزام الدؤوب. ويتطلع الجزء التاني من الشعار-مستقبلنا- إلي ترك أثر دائم علي الصناعة والمجتمع

لضمان تحقيق استراتيجيتنا قررنا العمل مع اصحاب الريادة من الافراد والمؤسسات وكمثال علي ذلك في عام 2019 قررنا الانضمام إلي الميثاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة. كما نلتزم بالشراكة مع منصات المنتدي الاقتصادي العالمي بهدف تعزيز التطوير والنمو. وقد سبق ذلك مبادرات الشراكة التي تمت بالفعل مع شركائنا الحاليين وهم مؤسسة بلو مارين الخيرية وشركة اللوجستيات ايميرجينسي تيم وامباكت 2030

مسئوليتنا

الممارسات التجارية المسؤولة

المسئوليات والاولويات في عالمنا

وقد انطلق البرنامج العالمي عالمنا ومستقبلنا لدعم الاستدامة في كل نواحي عملنا حيث نتبني بجافزا نفس القدر من دعم والتزام دي بي ورلد تجاه البرنامج. .

الدعم

ان استثمارنا في الاشخاص العاملين معنا يكمن في الإيمان باختلافهم وامدادهم بالادوات اللازمة للدفع بالتغير وتعزيز تطورهم الشخصي

الأمن

إن الإبقاء علي سلاسل الإمداد آمنة لهو أمر جوهري لضمان سلامة الافراد والعلميات اليومية. ولذلك اصبحنا مشغل اقتصادي معتمد وعضو في الشراكة التجارية الجمركية ضد الارهاب وجزء من مبادرة أمن الحاويات.

الرفاهية

لدينا ايمان عظيم بأن السلامة النفسية والمادية والاجتماعية هي المحرك الاساسي للمجتمعات. مما دفعنا الي خلق ثقافة عمل تضع السلام النفسي قبل كل شيء

اخلاقيات

وتنص مدونة القواعد السلوكية لجافزا علي الحفاظ علي أفضل القواعد العالمية لمنع تضارب المصالح والنصب والتداول الداخلي واساءة استخدام المعلومات والرق المعاصر. ينصب تركيز جافزا علي خلق بيئة صريحة ومفتوحة لبناء الثقة

تضم جافزا ما يزيد عن 8,700 شركة متمثلة في اكثر من 130 دولة من مختلف ارجاء العالم

لِمَ جافزا

تُعد جافزا مجتمعًا ومنصة للتجارة والاتصال وواحدة من أكثر المواقع تنافسية لتأسيس مشروعك التجاري.

عن دي بي ورلد

دي بي ورلد هي شركتنا الأم، وهي شركة متعددة الجنسيات متخصصة في خدمات اللوجستيات وعمليات تشغيل محطات الموانئ والخدمات البحرية ومناطق التجارة الحرة.

فريق القادة

يتمتع قادة مشاريع الأعمال لدينا بسمعة لا مثيل لها فيما يتعلق بتقديم أفضل الحلول للقطاعات من خلال الابتكار المستمر. ويرجع الفضل ...

توجه إلى البداية

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Outdated Browser

×

https://www.jafza.ae/wp-content/uploads/2021/09/sustainable-solarpanels-in-jafza-SM.jpg
Home / About Jafza / Sustainability

Towards a sustainable present and a more sustainable future

Aspiring for a better world, one change at a time.

Our World, Our Future

Our approach to sustainability

As a smart trade enabler leader, DP World makes trade faster, efficient and seamless. Our sustainability strategy, ‘Our World, Our Future,’ guides and helps us prioritise sustainability. It allows us to have a positive impact on our people, partners, and the environment in which we operate.

Global trade has been an enormous force for good in recent decades. However, it’s becoming increasingly clear that this growth does not happen without consequences—from the scale of energy required to make, move, and use goods to the intensity of the resources and the challenges that economic growth can bring. As a leading enabler of smart trade, we have the tools, ingenuity, and drive to revolutionise present-day logistics.

The Jebel Ali Free Zone (Jafza) shares this vision of sustainability with DP World. We use smart technologies to make our operations more sustainable. In doing so, we cut energy and resource use costs as well as create a more equal and connected planet. To our partners and clients, we provide tools that support these technologies for seamless and efficient dealings.

sustainability

Our goals

Sustainable development goals

DP World’s ‘Our World, Our Future’ strategy is split into two parts, each of which aligns with the United Nations’s (UN) 17 Sustainable Development Goals. The first, ‘Our World,’ focuses on the efforts we make today to operate as a responsible business across seven priority areas. It is delivered through ambitious commitments and is expected to be achieved by 2030. The second part of the strategy, ‘Our Future,’ looks at the lasting legacy we will leave on our industry and society.

To deliver our strategy, we are working with leading individuals and institutions. In 2019, we joined the UN Global Compact. We also committed to platforms at the World Economic Forum to drive collaboration with the aim of growth and development. This was followed by new initiatives which we formed with our existing partners, Blue Marine Foundation, Logistics Emergency Teams, and IMPACT2030.

Our responsibility

Responsible business practices

Our world: commitments and priorities

Our World, Our Future is a global programme which we launched to bring sustainability into every aspect of our work. At Jafza, we adopt DP World's support and commitment to the programme.

Support

We invest in our people by embracing their diversity, providing them with the tools to drive change, and supporting their personal development.

Security

Keeping supply chains secure is critical to the safety of our people and daily operations. For this reason, we have become an authorised economic operator (AEO), a member of the CTPAT (Customs Trade Partnership Against Terrorism), and a part of the Container Security Initiative.

Well-being

We believe in the emotional, financial, social, and physical well-being of our community—it is what helps them thrive. This has driven us to develop a culture that puts wellness before anything else.

Ethics

Jafza's code of ethics sets out how we maintain international best practices in preventing conflicts of interest, fraud, insider trading, misuse of information, and modern slavery. We focus on creating an honest and open culture to build trust.

Jafza is home to over 8,700 companies from 130 countries

Why Jafza

Jafza is a community, a platform for trade and connectivity. Jafza is one of the most competitive locations to establish your business.

read more

About DP World

DP World is our parent company, a multinational logistics company that specialises in cargo logistics, port terminal operations, maritime services and free trade zones.

read more

Our Leadership

The leaders of our business have an unparalleled reputation for delivering first-class industry solutions through continued innovation.

read more
scroll back to top